You can recover subscriptions from students who have been allocated one or more subscriptions, but who have not used them (i.e, not logged into the course since they were allocated the subscriptions).  However, if a student has logged into the course and started one of the lessons, their subscription is not recoverable.

  1. Log into your Administrator Account (student group).
  2. Click on ‘options’ in the top line menu.
  3. Click on ‘recover subscription’.
  4. A list of all the students in the Group that have one or more subscriptions which they have not yet taken up will appear.
  5. Tick the box to the left of each student name from whom you want to recover a subscription.  Then click the ‘recover subscription’ button.  The recovered subscriptions will immediately be returned to the total available in the Group.
  6. If you wish, click on ‘options’ and then ‘subscription information’ to see how many subscriptions are now available in the group.